Jazz ensemble Solo
Jazz ensemble + ...
For beginners

Francesco Guerini

All Compositions

Compositions for: Jazz ensemble

Francesco Guerini (fl. 1740 – 1770) was a Neapolitan violinist and composer whose works were published throughout Europe in the mid 18th century. While his birthdate is unknown, Guerini worked in The Hague for the Prince of Orange from 1740 until 1760, at which time he moved to London, where he was active until 1770. Most of Guerini's published compositions were sonatas for one or two violins and continuo, but he also wrote keyboard works as well as Six Sonates / A deux Flûtes, ou deux Violons... Ouevre III (with no continuo), Paris, ca. 1750, or Six Solos for a Violoncello with a Thorough Bass for the Harpsichord, Opus 9, first published in London in 1765.