Violin Solo
Violin + ...
For beginners

Bonifazio Asioli

All Compositions

Compositions for: Violin

Bonifazio Asioli (born 30 April 1769; died 26 May 1832, both in Correggio, Italy) was a composer of classical and church music. He was also a child prodigy, having commenced to study music when five years of age and composing several masses and a piano concerto by age eight. By the time he was eighteen, he had composed five masses, twenty-four other works for church and theatre, and many instrumental pieces.
Asioli, is the author of many theoretical treatises on music, which are published by Ricordi, Milan, and also a Trio for mandolin, violin and bass; a Duo for two voices with guitar accompaniment, published by Ricordi, Milan, and two methods for the guitar—a Short method, published by Ricordi—and a more comprehensive work published by B. Girard & Co., of Naples. This latter work contained a diagram of the instrument and airs arranged for guitar solo.
In 1787 he moved from Correggio to Turin where he resided for nine years, and in 1796 he accompanied the Duchess Gherardini to Venice, where he remained until 1799. He lived in Paris in 1810 in the service of the Empress Marie Louise, and remained there until the fall of the empire, when he returned to his native town.