Violin Solo
Violin + ...
For beginners

Carl Frühling

All Compositions

Compositions for: Violin

by popularity
Clarinet Trio, Op.40Piano Quartet, Op.35Piano Quintet, Op.30
Carl Frühling (28 November 1868 – 25 November 1937) was an Austrian composer and pianist.
Born in Lemberg (now Lviv, Ukraine) he attended the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde from 1887–1889 where he was taught the piano by Anton Door and music theory by Franz Krenn. He became a piano accompanist and teacher, working with Bronisław Huberman, Pablo de Sarasate, Egon Wellesz, and the Rosé Quartet. He died in Vienna in poverty.
His early piano works are salon pieces, while his Piano Quintet, Op. 30 and Clarinet Trio, Op. 40 are more substantial, written in the Romantic tradition. In 2009, his Piano Quintet was reprinted by Edition Silvertrust. Much of his music is lost or has yet to be uncovered. Steven Isserlis, the cellist, has championed his music, some of which he has rediscovered and performed.