Violin Solo
Violin + ...
For beginners

Ignacy Feliks Dobrzyński

All Compositions

Compositions for: Violin

#Arrangements for: Violin
#Parts for: Violin
by alphabet
Les larmes, Op.41Piano Trio, Op.17String Quintet No.1, Op.20String Quintet No.2, Op.40String Sextet, Op.39

Arrangements for: Violin

Resignation, Op.48Les larmes, Op.41Nocturne, Op.46

Parts for: Violin

Les larmes, Op.41String Quintet No.1, Op.20String Quintet No.2, Op.40
Ignacy Feliks Dobrzyński (15 February 1807 – 9 October 1867) was a Polish pianist and composer. He was the son of Ignacy Dobrzyński, the brother of Edward Dobrzyński, and the father of Bronisław Dobrzyński.
Dobrzyński was born on former Polish territory in Romanów, in Volhynia, Russian Empire, now Romaniv, Zhytomyr Oblast, Ukraine (Ukr. Романів), known from 1933 to 2003 as Dzerzhynsk (Rus. Дзержинськ, Pol. Dzierżyńsk).
He attended a Jesuit school in Romanów, then continued his education at Vinnitsa, where he graduated from the Gimnazjum Podolskie (Podole Gymnasium).
He first studied music with his father Ignacy, a violinist, composer and music director. Beginning in 1825 he studied in Warsaw with Józef Elsner, at first privately, then in 1826–28 at the Warsaw Conservatory, where he was a classmate of Frédéric Chopin.
In 1835, he won second prize in a composition competition for his Symphony No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 15. This symphony was later called "Symphony in the Characteristic Spirit of Polish Music" and movements were conducted by Felix Mendelssohn. In 1845 Dobrzyński toured Germany as a soloist and also conducted operas and concerts.
In 1857 he founded "Ignacy Feliks Dobrzyński's Polish Orchestra" (Orkiestra Polska Ignacego Feliksa Dobrzyńskiego), which comprised leading members of the orchestra of Warsaw's Grand Theatre. In 1858–60 he participated in a committee established to found a Music Institute. He also became a member of the Lwów Music Society.
He died in Warsaw on 9 October 1867, at the age of 60.
Dobrzyński's compositions included:
One of his crowning successes was his Symfonia charakterystyczna (Characteristic Symphony, 1831), which won a prize in Vienna in 1834.