Viola Solo
Viola + ...
For beginners


Composer: Schumann Robert

Instruments: Viola Piano

Tags: Piece


Download free scores:

Complete Score, Viola, Violin (alt.) Parts PDF 3 MB
Complete Score PDF 2 MBViola PDF 0 MBViolin (alternate for Viola) PDF 0 MB
Complete Score (scan) PDF 2 MBComplete Score PDF 3 MB
Complete Score PDF 3 MB



Cello + Piano (Robert Hausmann)
Märchenbilder or Fairy Tale Pictures, for Piano and Viola, Op. 113, was written by Robert Schumann in March 1851. The work is dedicated to the German violinist and conductor Wilhelm Joseph von Wasielewski. It consists of four character pieces and is an original composition featuring the viola from the Romantic period.
Schumann gives us few clues as to what creatures or events are depicted within each movement. His 1853 composition Märchenerzählungen for clarinet, viola and piano also leaves the details to the imagination of the performers and the audience.